As part of their residency at the Academy, the Brodsky Quartet divided and formed four new quartets with Academy musicians.  Presented over one day, the students performed some of the most well known string quartet repertoire of all time.

Beethoven String Quartet No.11 in F minor

Daniel Rowland (Brodsky Quartet member, violin 1), Thibaud Pavlovic-Hobba (violin 2), Douglas Coghill (viola) & Sarah Kim (cello).

Schostakovich Quartet No.3

Matthew Rigby (violin 1), Alex Isted (violin 2), Ben Caddy (viola) & Jacqueline Thomas (Brodsky Quartet member, cello).


One thought on “Brodsky Quartet 1

  1. Pingback: 2010 in Review « Australian National Academy of Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s