Each year, the Sydney Symphony Orchestra selects eight gifted young musicians under the age of 30 to take part in the a year-long fellowship with the Orchestra.  Under the guidance of Principal Violist, Roger Benedict, Fellows receive tuition and guidance from SSO musicians and are also given many opportunities to perform with the Orchestra.  This year, six of the eight Fellows are ANAM alumnus; Lucy Warren (2011) violin, Neil Thompson (2010) viola, Douglas Rutherford (2011) double bass, Rachel Cashmore (2011) oboe, Melissa Woodroffe (2010) bassoon, Sharn MacIver (2011) horn.

You can follow the SSO Fellowship blog here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s