Home

Allison Wright
Photo: Pia Johnson

How long have you been a student at ANAM?
This is my first year at ANAM

What have you chosen to perform for your recital?
For my recital I have programmed the Joio Trumpet Sonata, Stravinsky’s Wind Octet and Gershwin’s Three Preludes, arranged by Antony Kearns

How long have you been preparing?
For the last two months

What are you most looking forward to in your recital?
All of it. But I especially like working alongside my peers in the octet which has been an exciting challenge

What’s the hardest thing about presenting a solo recital?
Organising my other ANAM peers for rehearsals during one of the most hectic scheduled times of the year

What’s your post concert ritual?
I’m looking forward to a really big sleep. But usually I like to celebrate with friends over one or two drinks

Finally, Favourite ice-cream?
The majority of my family are lactose intolerant, however I don’t mind a little rainbow ice-cream now and then

Allison Wright
Tues 18 September, 1PM

Joio Trumpet Sonata
Stravinsky Wind Octet
Gershwin Three Preludes (arr. Trumpet)

Allison Wright trumpet

Read more about Allison here

Leave a Reply

