The following ensembles will battle it out this Friday night (7 December, 7pm) at the annual Chamber Music Competition Final:

Nielsen Wind Quintet
Georgia Ioakimidis MacDougall horn
Kiran Phatak flute
Julie Igglesden oboe
Alex Morris clarinet
Matthew Kneale basson

Debussy Sonata for flute, viola and harp
Rowan Hamwood flute
Alexina Hawkins viola
Jessica Fotinos harp

Dzubay Brass Quintet
Sebastian Dunn horn
Josh Rogan trumpet
Callum G’Froerer trumpet
Ian Faragher trombone
Ben Anderson bass trombone

Mozart String Quartet Hunt K.458
Edwina George violin
Emma Hunt violin
Matt Laing viola
Kim Worley cello

Poulenc Trio for oboe, bassoon and piano 
Georgina Roberts oboe
Jack Schiller basson
Gladys Chua piano

ANAM will also be announcing the following prizes:

Winner of the 2012 Chamber Music Competition – $500 for each member of the winning ensemble
Most Outstanding Performance in a 2012 Solo Recital – $1,000
Most Outstanding Program presented in a 2012 Solo Recital – $1,000 (presented by ADFASS Melbourne)
ANAM 2012 Achievement Award – $1,000 (presented by St Silas Parish)
ANAM 2012 Directors’ Prize – $7,000 (presented by ANAM’s Board of Directors)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s